RIXTON I LOVE YOU!

Its not that I have been living under a rock, nor have I been way to busy with life to not notice them BUT I have kept these boys under my radar. RIXTION has been around for a couple years and I have only taken REAL notice to them this past month but have been single some of their songs for the last year… I myself have just been mind blown.

Rixton are an English four member band from Manchester, England. The group consist of four members Jake Roche, Danny Wilkin, Charley Bagnall and Lewi Morgan. The band was created in 2012 as Relics before changing their name to Rixton. Another band had the name first so they needed to change it.

But Seriously, I must hat have been to caught up with One Direction or McFly…McBusted to really notice this band. And where was I for their first single …not single music video. They got really creative and made one to attract many people, its funny and the song is catchy and they definitely played up the video. The song “Make Out”, had the bandmates reenacting famous music videos such as “Stay” by Rihanna, “Wrecking Ball” by Miley Cyrus, “Roar” by Katy Perry, “Applause” by Lady Gaga, “Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke and “Beauty and a Beat” by Justin Bieber.

Wasn’t that great? If you didn’t watch all of it, well then your out of luck. They are known for their hit single, “Me and My Broken Heart,” Rixton is a British Band with such great music to get everyone listening. Don’t Remember the single just click play here below.

I have become a fan of their music after going about and listening to all their stuff and they sound lovely live. So if you have the time search them up and give them a listen. They are currently on tour with Arianna Grande.
Leave a Reply

