To My Twin Doree

Today my coworker Lidia saw my work I.D from afar and said “oh my I thought this was Dorée.” Unfortunately for her it wasn’t her, it was my face on there but it made me miss my twin. If you guys do not know, I had the pleasure of meeting someone that means so much to me even though the world currently has us separated from each other. 

We met at Universal Studio the land of jobs for out of school teenagers and everyone that is working towards the entertainment business. We clicked very fast and have been attached to each other since. Soon enough she had her calling and bounced up outta the park and back into her acting grind…might I add she is an amazing photographer. 

I believe everyone should at some point in their life meet her. She is like two peas in a pod with that personality, I swear it she will have you dancing up a storm and talking so much mess to all of a sudden getting you head down, hands together and have you praying for the Lord to help you like…NOW!

But anywho, my main point here was that I wanted to share this moment that happened to her recently. She is an actress, an amazing up and coming one to say who recently walked the red carpet for a film that has finally come out to Los Angeles Film Festivals. I honestly wish I was there to catch her in all that beautiful glory. I tried to come out and surprise her at the event but bills/events came up and I couldn’t attend. BUT luckily with this photo I couldn’t help but tear up and feel so proud of her…

Thats my sister, my twin doing big things and making dreams become a reality. I’m so proud of her and you should be to….I mean come on she going for goals and enduring the hardship many of us are to afraid to even try….so be proud of her, cause I am.
Today my coworker Lidia saw my work I.D from afar and said “oh my I thought this was Dorée.” Unfortunately for her it wasn’t her, it was my face on there but it made me miss my twin. If you guys do not know, I had the pleasure of meeting someone that means so much to me even though the world currently has us separated from each other. We met at Universal Studio the land of jobs for out of school teenagers and everyone that is working towards the entertainment business. We clicked very fast and have been attached to each other since. Soon enough she had her calling and bounced up outta the park and back into her acting grind…might I add she is an amazing photographer. I believe everyone should at some point in their life meet her. She is like two peas in a pod with that personality, I swear it she will have you dancing up a storm and talking so much mess to all of a sudden getting you head down, hands together and have you praying for the Lord to help you like…NOW! But anywho, my main point here was that I wanted to share this moment that happened to her recently. She is an actress, an amazing up and coming one to say who recently walked the red carpet for a film that has finally come out to Los Angeles Film Festivals. I honestly wish I was there to catch her in all that beautiful glory. I tried to come out and surprise her at the event but bills/events came up and I couldn’t attend. BUT luckily with this photo I couldn’t help but tear up and feel so proud of her… Thats my sister, my twin doing big things and making dreams become a reality. I’m so proud of her and you should be to….I mean come on she going for goals and enduring the hardship many of us are to afraid to even try….so be proud of her, cause I am.

Leave a Reply

